HRMS is K-12 Ready

A recent change in the Philippines’ educational system was initiated in 2011. President Aquino signed the K 12 education into law in 2013, adding three years to the country’s basic education curriculum.

The new K 12 curriculum guide requires all Filipino students to have one year of kindergarten, six years of elementary schooling (grades 1 to 6), four years of junior high school (grades 7 to 10), and two years of senior high school (grades 11 to 12).

read more

Viva la Virgen!

The feast of Our Lady of Peñafrancia is celebrated on the third Saturday of September in Naga City, Bicol Philippines. All roads and routes will lead to Naga City in Camarines Sur where six million Bicolanos from here and abroad will flock to that progressive city to pay honor to the Virgin of Peñafrancia, miraculous patroness of the Bicol Region. Bicolanos from all walks of life will be in Naga City to meet their relatives and partidarios, share food, drinks, and prayers with them, and most of all, to pay homage and make thanksgiving to the Virgin of Peñafrancia, whom the Bicolanos fondly call Ina. Viva la Virgen, they will shout to high heavens.

read more

Laudato Si

Laudato Si is Pope Francis’ Encyclical on the environment or more formally – On Care for Our Common Home. Laudato Si means “Praise be to you” which is the first line of a canticle by St. Francis that praises God with all of his creation.
From the outset, Pope Francis states the goal of the document: “In this Encyclical, I would like to enter into dialogue with all people about our common home” (#3).

read more

Archbishop Message

Aware of the fact that priestly vocations must be nurtured early on in life, “The Minor Seminary should be given due importance in the life of the diocese” (Ratio Fundamentalis, 12). St. John Paul II explains, “as long experience shows, a priestly vocation tends to... read more